45 Things Tag

Kinda stole this from an old post of Maaike’s blog and thought it would be one of things that would be a good way to get started again.

9 things about myself:

  • I have A LOT of books, even ones from when I was a child.
  • I love animals, especially dogs.
  • I own my own business.
  • I love to learn.
  • I’m a geek.
  • I’m an atheist.
  • I have 4 pets – a dog, a hamster and two mourning geckos.
  • I rarely watch live TV, I watch stuff online when I have spare time.
  • I love watching retro cartoons from my childhood.

8 things that cross my mind a lot:

  • love
  • friends
  • family
  • sleep
  • food
  • pets
  • music
  • books

7 things you want to do before you die:

  • Visit a poor(er) country.
  • Visit the US several times.
  • Do some professional photography.
  • See a tiger in the wild.
  • Find true love.
  • Own an animal rescue.
  • Visit Holland to see friends several times.

6 things I wish I could say to 6 different people (without mentioning who they are):

  • I love you. You may never know that, but I do, truly love you.
  • We live too far away and yet have so much in common, I sincerely wish we lived so much closer because I know we’d hang out all the time.
  • You are my unofficially big brother. I know you better than you think I do. We need to hang out more, some sibling time.
  • You’re not who I always thought you were. You’re such a nice person but have some big flaws.
  • If I wasn’t so messed up when we met, maybe we’d have got together. But I love our friendship!
  • You annoy the hell out of me, but you could avoid that by having some common sense.

5 people who mean a lot:

  • Blade (ok, he’s my dog but still!)
  • John
  • Dan
  • Gemma
  • My NLY girls

4 artists/bands you listen to often:

  • Angels and Airwaves
  • AJ Mclean
  • Queen
  • Backstreet Boys

3 things you’re wearing right now:

  • Brown T-Shirt
  • Grey Shorts
  • Underwear

2 things you do before going to bed:

  • Take Meds
  • Use the toilet

1 confession:

  • I still get insecure! (Dammit!)

7 thoughts on “45 Things Tag

    1. Well I consider myself an agnostic atheist. I don’t believe in God (or at least a good, just one) but I think it’s possible there is a God. If that makes sense.

    1. Oh probably quite a bit, but the two basics are:

      Where was God when I was going through all that shit a few years ago?

      and

      If God is good and just, why did he do and also let so many bad things happen?

      I cannot get my head around these things and so I really cannot commit myself to a God that I don’t believe is 100% good, just or even there for me.

  1. 1) Would I be right in saying that 2nd of the “6 things I wish I could say” is about me?

    2) It’s weird that you have Queen listed here, as I was just thinking TODAY that I really need to go get their Greatest Hits CD/album… the songs of theirs I DO know of are so ridiculously awesome… such good rock music! 🙂

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

