Regrets

Regret

I do love the quote, and I 99% agree with it. But sometimes you regret things because you know they were a real mistake. And those are real life defining moments.

When I was younger, I used to have a lot of regrets but I think that comes with growing up, finding who you are and wondering if your doing the right thing. You’re turfed out of high school with your grades and now you get to decided what you want to do with your life.

Now, I don’t have nearly as many. I have made mistakes but I’ve learnt from them. I’ve made wrong decisions and made them right. Everyone makes mistakes, that’s life and all that jazz.

However another thing one has to master is now not to do thing you’ll regret. Unfortunately, I can think of a few things that I do truly regret this past year.

Head and heart don’t always agree, but then also – they aren’t always right. Unfortunately, I confess that I’ve tested both this past year. 100% head and 100% heart, neither is right. Believe me, you need both.

Do you have any regrets?

4 thoughts on “Regrets

  1. I strongly regrets certain things I’ve done or haven’t done. Graduating college without having a definite job lined up, spending money I didn’t have (loans) on a college career that isn’t doing anything for me work-wise right now, not having a car or driver’s license STILL. Those things, mainly…

  2. Is it bad if I say that I don’t have any regrets? That is mainly because I believe there is no such thing as long as you view all the ‘mistakes’ you made as learning experiences rather than actual mistakes. Sure I could have done things differently: gone to dance school to become a dancer, I could have graduated quicker and have less of a loan, I could have stayed with my ex-bf, I could have been more careful with my stress levels and not get overworked etc etc. However I find it takes up too much valuable time that I could spend getting ahead in life! So therefore: I don’t regret anything I did or didn’t do. I just see those situations as lessons learnt that gave me life experience to eventually make better decisions.

    1. Nope not bad at all. I honestly don’t regret all that much anymore – as you said, you learn from them. But there are a few things that I really do wish I had done differently, because I know I was capable at the time – and I made the wrong decision. I learnt from it, but at this particular moment – it hurts, so right now, I’m trying to fix that bad decision.

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

