30 Day Song Challenge: Day 6 – A Song That Reminds You Of Somewhere

I instantly knew what this song would be for me. In 2008 me and some of my NLY girls pulled together to get tickets to Backstreet Boys Unbreakable Tour, so we could go to a few shows together. I’d never met any of them before, but that’s not really what worried me – I’d have to get a train on my own, and at this point – I’d never gotten a train on my own and last time I got on a train, I had several panic attacks.

However my NLY friends are awesome (even those I didn’t meet back then) and they were on call if I needed them, made sure I didn’t have to wait around for them. So, although I was anxious and nearly didn’t get on that first train – there was no panic attacks.

We did two consecutive dates in the UK – Liverpool and Birmingham. This particular memory is from the Birmingham show. We were sat in pairs, but pretty spread out around the area – so we made arrangements. This was the last show any of us would see this tour – so when Backstreet’s Back played, after a few minutes, we run like hell to the guys tour buses. And what I remember most (aside from meeting really awesome friends) – is dancing down the aisle with Ewa as we made our exit. And a poor steward who looked slightly intimated by this.

Good times. Good times.

Do you have a song that reminds you of somewhere?

8 thoughts on “30 Day Song Challenge: Day 6 – A Song That Reminds You Of Somewhere

  1. Yeah, isn’t there a photos of all of you floating around somewhere? I thought I saw it at one point. And I was instantly jealous that you all had met & I hadn’t gotten to be there. 😦

  2. Oh, songs that remind me of somewhere:

    Backstreet Boys- “The One”. I listened to this song a lot in 2000 & 2001, especially the week in July 2001 when my sister & I flew in to New York City to see them on the Today Show (nationally-watched morning show in the States). Every time I hear this song, I think of NYC.

    Mandy Moore – “I Wanna Be With You”. This was on the soundtrack to the movie Center Stage, and featured in the movie itself during this scene where the female lead & another guy are traveling down bridge in NYC on his motorcycle. When I was last in NYC (same week & went I saw BSB), I played this song on my CD player on the very same bridge, lol. But I think I also listened to this song a lot on Florida trip too, so I think of both NYC & Florida when I hear this song. I also picture being in a flowery garden when I hear it, too. Don’t know why, besides that it’s pretty romantic, much like the song.

  3. lmao, ancing down the aisle with me and and a poor steward who looked slightly intimated? Yeah that sounds like me LOL. Good times!

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

