Book Haul

I really wasn’t planning on buying any more books, but yesterday was pay day, so I ventured into one of the small towns here – just to be out for a bit if I’m honest. It was early since I went straight after my 8:30am doctors appointment, so there wasn’t many people around, so I decided after chowing down on a beef, cheese and onion gravy baguette for breakfast I’d check out some of the charity shops. Alas, I found some books and what’s more they were in good condition and the prices were great. In the end I got 10 books (paperbacks) for £6!
Now 4 of these weren’t for me, I had a friend with me who was really in need of some fiction/story books, so I got them 4 since they were so cheap.

This is what I got my friend: Top Left: The Bourne Ultimatum –  Robert Ludlum, Top Right: The Sword of the Templars – Paul Christopher, Bottom Left: The Last Human – Doug Naylor, Bottom Right: Culpepers Compleate Herbal – Nicholas Nulpeper (1616- 1654),

Books

And this is what I got for myself: Top Left: The Book Of UnHoly Mischief by Elle Newmark, Top Centre: Memoirs Of A Geisha by Arthur Golden, Top Right: Frankenstein by Mary Shelley.
Bottom Left: Northern Lights by Philip Pullman, Bottom Centre: The Amber Spyglass by Philip Pullman, Bottom Right: Garfield Does Pooky Need You? by Jim Davis.

Books

Pretty good deal huh? Hey did you notice amongst the books I brought for myself there are some by female authors?

What was the last book you brought?

3 thoughts on “Book Haul

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

