Losing Weight

I hate to say it, but I need to lose weight. Not a lot just the stone/14lbs that seems to have attached itself around my stomach the past few months.

Losing Weight
Source: weheartit.com

And honestly I really am feeling the difference in my stomach area now and I find it… well ugly. I don’t like it.

I’ve never been someone who has been obsessed with their weight, I used to weight myself maybe once or twice a year just to keep and eye on things. I never seemed to gain much weight at all, or lose any for that matter. So there was nothing to really see on the scales – no change, nothing to worry about.
So although 14lbs may not seem like a lot to some people, it is not me… not a big shocking big deal, but since I never put weight on, this is unexpected and unwanted.

I’ve decided to do something about this, starting with things I haven’t being doing the past few months.

  • Dancing, oh I do love dancing. I used to do at least 2 hours at day; 4-5 days a week. Time to get back to that. Back to that feel good sweating. Why dancing? Because it’s fun and I cannot stand going to the gym at all. I find it boring and monotonous
  • The 8 mile (approx) walk around my favourite nature reserve. I’m going to do this at least once a month.

So what else? Well I don’t usually do breakfast, for the simple fact that I cannot eat when I first wake up. It’s usually a good hour before I want to eat anything, so I tend to do lunch or brunch instead. This is now fruit on most days, some days it will be something else healthy. And a normal meal at night time.
I’m also cutting out the fizzy drinks, this isn’t such a big deal I’ve done it before.

Fridays however are my treat day – I can have chocolate (still sicking to the fruit and one meal tho!), crisps, etc.

And not forgetting the daily tummy exercises.

Right now it’s exciting to me, but tomorrow probably not so much! Wish me luck and cheer me on, I need some cheer leaders (uniform optional!)

4 thoughts on “Losing Weight

  1. Eating breakfast should help you though. It gets your metabolism going! It doesn’t have to be much, or you could just have something to drink, but you should put something in your stomach some time after you get up. Plus a steady rhythm to your days helps tremendously as well.

    Good luck!
    *does cheerleader kick*

    1. I know breakfast would help but I just cannot eat it, by the time I feel like eating breakfast it’s lunchtime. I do however always have something to drink. I just cannot eat.

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

