30 Day Song Challenge: Day 19 – A Song From Your Favourite Album

Many people are no stranger to the fact that one of my absolute favourite bands is Angels and Airwaves. What you might not know however is why and how I came to know of their existence.

It was late 2007/early 2008 when I first heard one of their songs. In the middle of the night. I was a mess back then, I was in the tight grip of depression and often wondered why on earth I should be alive. Luckily for me, I had found a friend who emotionally carried me through most nights and music was one of the many ways he did this.
He would spend hours sending me tracks. Soothing, empowering tracks. Tracks from soundtracks of things I hadn’t seen, and then he would describe the scene to me as the music played typing frantically to keep up. All this really brought music back to life for me, like it was before I got all “I won’t speak unless I’m spoken to”.

Some of those soothing, empowering and caring tracks were from Angels and Airwaves – I-Empire album which I fell in love with one by one. It’s a brilliant album, I love every song on it. Each of those songs helped me in my time of need and are exactly to my taste. I have so many memories of struggling out of depression to this album, but they are happy ones because of the empowering positiveness of this album. If you ever see Angels and Airwaves in concert, you’ll get to see how they really do throw out a positive message.
Lots of things make this album a huge favourite of mine as you can see but the song I’m going to share is one that is really positive, atmospheric and full of all kinds of awesomeness. This track is called True Love. Enjoy!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “30 Day Song Challenge: Day 19 – A Song From Your Favourite Album

    1. Haha, maybe you should make less assumptions about me! Seriously, I am a BSB fan… but there are better albums out there. For me this is one of them.

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

