30 Day Song Challenge: Day 24 – A Song You Want To Play At Your Funeral

This is a bit morbid isn’t it? I’m only 25 and we’ve only just talked about the song I want at my wedding, which hasn’t yet happened!
Really, I don’t think a lot about my funeral. I guess there’s things I’d like, that would represent me but then I’ll be dead so won’t really be able enjoy it anyway will I?

So there’s that debate on whether to go for something sombre or something more upbeat. And I guess in the end I went for something in between but I do really like this song, and it fits.

I was introduced to this song by a friend I used to talk to years ago online and whilst it’s not a song you want to play all the time, it’s a great song and it can get stuck in your head for days afterwards.

Here’s Van Halen – Crossing Over for which there is no official video as it was an extra track on one of their albums.

What song would you like played at your funeral?

2 thoughts on “30 Day Song Challenge: Day 24 – A Song You Want To Play At Your Funeral

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

