Daily Rhythm Test

If you follow me on twitter, you will know that lately I’ve been super tired a lot. Thankfully I’ve been feeling better this past week but it has made me wonder all sorts of things, am I anaemic? Is it my depression? Am I just really stressed?
So I started paying more attention to these things seeing if I would figure out which of these it is, if any.

Sleep
Source: weheartit.com

However, I came across this test called Daily Rhythm Test on the BBC’s website. Here’s what it says:

Our internal body clock governs our daily or circadian rhythm – telling us when to wake up and when to feel sleepy. Circadian comes from the Latin circa, meaning about and dies, meaning day.

This test will produce a chart showing your natural sleeping and waking pattern over a 24 hour period. If you’re having problems sleeping it could be your natural body clock is at odds with your routine.

So I took the test, and slump on the graph given the results is exactly where I was getting it – but more extreme. So I at least know this slump is natural for me at around that time. So it seems to me it’s more my over all energy levels are low.
My sleep pattern (at night) isn’t unhealthy.

So it seems I need a kick of something. Do you guys get big tired slumps in the middle of your day?

One thought on “Daily Rhythm Test

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

