Nails: Cranberry Surf

I don’t actually own too many nail polishes – I’m fussy about the colours. For the last few months however I have been painting my nails every week or so. It can be a bit of a chore for me because my nails grow so fast that I’m soon getting a naked strip of nail at the bottom – but it’s so pretty to look at.

Anyway I thought this week I’d share with you what I did on my nails, so here are the photos:

Cranberry Surf
Cranberry Surf - Thumb Detail
Cranberry Surf
Cranberry Surf - Full Hand

 
The base is a slightly pinky red colour from Rimmel’s I Love Lasting Finish Fruities Collection in the shade “Cranberry Zest”. The Fruities collection claims to smell like the fruit named on the bottle once you’ve applied the nail varnish and it’s dried. I was skeptical what with the overpowering fumes you get of nail polish in the bottle – but it’s true! The scent doesn’t really last longer than a day (hey you gotta wash your hands right?). I’m in love with this colour! I thought it was a great summer, surf like colour so…
The flower is from a stencil I got in a Kiss nail art set – and it’s done in the Kiss nail polish in white that came with it, but to be honest, you can use any white you have that’s not too runny in consistancy – with a thin nail art brush you can achieve this easily without the stencil too.

This look I’ll definitely wear in the summer – but I’m in love with it now all the time, brightens up my day!

So what’s your current favourite nail polish?

One thought on “Nails: Cranberry Surf

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

