50 Book Challenge – Week 6

I’m extremely glad to say that I completed the 781 page monster that is The Well of Ascension: Mistborn Book Two by Brandon Sanderson last night which is right on schedule. Yes you can expect me to gush over it lots in the review this week (I know I still need to review the last book as well) – although it was a long book and I have a schedule to keep – it was never once a chore to read.

I Like Books More Than People
Source - weheartit.com

Which is fantastic because I’ve been so freaking tired this week – turns out I’ve now got a cold – and let me tell you – some people just aren’t worth being friends with. And so I’ve very much welcomed the escapism this week. So whilst I submerged myself in this book (heck it’s hard not to), I really wasn’t sure if I’d finished on time.

And it’s then that I really did wonder – what if I did fall behind. I have two weeks grace as well I know that – but would that be enough? Although I’m keeping schedule quite well at the moment, I have to say I haven’t really prepared for falling behind – or well – playing catch up. After all one can only read as fast as one reads – so speeding up massively isn’t an option. I suppose I will cross this bridge when I come to it, if I come to it.

Next is book number 6 – I have decided to read a classic for a change a pace this time and the classic I have chosen is Doctor Jekyll and Mr Hyde  by Robert Louis Stevenson. I have the paperback version but you can download the ebook for really cheap (77p on Amazon Kindle for example – and remember you can get Amazon Kindle PC for Free).

What was the last book you read? What’s your favourite book series?

4 thoughts on “50 Book Challenge – Week 6

  1. Congratulations on keeping up with your targets so far. I think that’s the way to approach these reading challenges. This year I’ve set myself a goal of reading a book from every country in the world – it works out to three to four books a week. I’m having to be disciplined (but I’m also steering clear of 781-pagers!). Good luck

    1. Thank you. I was thinking about doing that challenge next year as it sounds really interesting – but didn’t realise that’s 3-4 books a week! Wow… I’m not sure my discipline is that high or if I have enough time for that. Good luck!

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

