50 Book Challenge – Week 7

The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson is a quick read – so yes, I’ve finished it – I’ll review it this week sometime as normal.

Charles Dickens Quote
Except your books Charles... sorry!

Even though this is a quick read, I won’t be starting a new book (book number 7) until tomorrow because I have a friend staying with me this weekend (I apparently have a life outside of reading books this year – who knew?). I haven’t seen her for almost a year now – and even that was with our partners – which was good fun, but we definitely need some time to relax together and talk. So I’m not going to start a book because there simply won’t be time.

At this point I’m unsure what I want to read next – I did think of trying (again) to read one of Charles Dickens books – since it’s his 200th Birthday this year(or would have been) but to be honest – I can’t tell you how many times I’ve tried to read A Christmas Carol and failed miserably – even though I know the story. His writing just does not grab me. Anyone know of the shortest Dickens book? If however you would like to read some Dickens to celebrate his 200th-if-he-was-still-alive-birthday then you’ll find most of his work for free or very cheap in ebook format on Kindle (remember Kindle for PC is FREE).
So um, yeah… look out on twitter for which book I decide to read next.

Lastly, I just want to draw your attention to the “50 Book Challenge” link at the top – this is a page where you can see links to all the weekly posts, books I’ve read, reviews and all that jazz. So if your looking for anything related to the challenge, you can go there to find things quickly.

One thought on “50 Book Challenge – Week 7

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

