What Kind Of Thinker Are You?

Source - weheartit.com

Yes, I’ve once again found myself wandering around the BBC webpage, reading articles and I came across the “What kind of thinker are you?” quiz. Supposedly it tells you the kind of things you think about and what kind career would suit that kind of thinking. And we all know how good careers tests, quizzes and predictions are – what the heck, lets take it!

Here’s my results:

You are a Naturalist Thinker
Naturalist Thinkers:
Like to understand the natural world, and the living beings that inhabit it
have an aptitude for communicating with animals
You try to understand patterns of life and natural forces
Like other Naturalist thinkers, Leonardo longed to spend time in the countryside. He spent hours watching birds to understand how they flew.
Other Naturalist thinkers include
Charles Darwin, Jane Goodall, Johnny Morris, David Attenborough
Careers which suit Naturalist thinkers include
Biologist, Meteorologist, Forester, Farmer, Astronomer, Alternative therapist

You are an Existential Thinker
Existential thinkers:
Like to spend time thinking about philosophical issues such as “What is the meaning of life?”
Try to see beyond the ‘here and now’, and understand deeper meanings
consider moral and ethical implications of problems as well as practical solutions
Like existential thinkers, Leonardo questioned man’s role in the universe. Many of his paintings explored the relationship between man and God.
Other Existential Thinkers include
The Buddha, Gandhi, Plato, Socrates, Martin Luther King
Careers which suit Existential Thinkers include
Philosopher, Religious leader, Head of state, Artist, Writer

The top one being the most prominent.

Yes, I clearly think – a lot!
The career bit – actually suits me – well apart from the religious leader and alternative therapist, since I don’t believe in either of those (also is religious leader really a career?). Well Head of State – I have some great ideas but man – politics is just not a good place to be right now. But on the whole pretty accurate to what I’d go for. I’m impressed – okay not that impressed – since this is based on what you think about, and people tend to think about what they like doing – well it’s going to be at least 50% accurate.
So, although it gives accurate results – it really isn’t rocket science is it?

As for the rest, I’d switch the two around for that – I spend much more time thinking about morals!

Did you take this test? What were your results?
What do you think about most?


6 thoughts on “What Kind Of Thinker Are You?

  1. This was very interesting; that is great that you can see what kind of thinker you are, and what job title fits you . Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

  2. Interesting test! I got linguistic and musical, which I think suit me – especially given the other possible results. I worked in a linguistic related job for a number of years, really liked that 🙂

  3. I am a Spatial Thinker:
    Tend to think in pictures, and can develop good mental models of the physical world.
    Think well in three dimensions
    Have a flair for working with objects
    Like other spatial thinkers, Leonardo had a talent for designing buildings and machinery. He also invented a new style of map making Other Spatial Thinkers include
    Pablo Picasso, Michelangelo, Isambard Kingdom Brunel

    Careers which suit Spatial Thinkers include
    Mechanic, Photographer, Artist, Architect, Engineer, Builder, Set designer

  4. I’m supposedly a spatial thinker too, but I think the only thing that’s accurate about that is that I do think in pictures and work well with objects (but only putting together furniture, imo). That and the whole artist career thing. I do love creating or decorating things.

    My second one was intrapersonal, like Maaike. More of a description here:

    Intrapersonal thinkers:
    Spend a lot of time thinking about and trying to understand themselves
    Reflect on their thoughts and moods, and work to improve them
    You understand how your behaviour affects your relationships with others
    Like intrapersonal thinkers, Leonardo worked hard to improve all aspects of himself.

    Other Intrapersonal thinkers:
    Sigmund Freud, Gandhi, Grahame Greene

    Careers which suit Intrapersonal Thinkers:
    Psychologist, Teacher, Pilot, Child care worker, Explorer, Drama therapist

    I guess I’ve become more intrapersonal as I’ve gotten older, because I don’t even think this would’ve applied to me while I was in college even… I do think more about my relationships with other people now.

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

