50 Book Challenge – Week 15

Blade - My Ever Faithful Dog

This is my absolute favourite place to read. In my nice comfy bed in the evening with my dog – Blade cuddled up next to me.
And that’s exactly where we both are now as I write this blog post – although one of us is fast asleep!

Week 15 means starting book 15 but before we get to that – I finally settled on a 13th book by looking through some older books I have. I settled on Tales of the Lying Nutcracker by “Janosch”, unfortunately it seems this book is no longer in print which is a shame. Janosch is a german writer, famous for his children’s stories that usually have a moral tint to them. If your interested just search amazon or ebay for Janosch – a lot of his books are in German but some are available in English too.

This brings me to my 14th book which I purchased part way through this week. I visited Asda (supermarket – a bit like Walmart for those Americans out there) – I actually just went to get some fish (yes I’m still eating healthy!) but I couldn’t pass up checking out the book section could I?
I quickly picked up The Twits by Roald Dahl because I’ve been meaning to purchase it for a while. I did read it when I was around 10 years old – but it’s stayed with me as one of my favourite of Dahl’s.
Brought it. Read it. 14th book done.

That wasn’t the only book I brought from Asda though (you know I can’t just buy one book), I also brought The Hunger Games series (all 4 books – 3x The Hunger Games + the Twits – we’re on offer 2 for £7). As much as I hate jumping on these “fan band wagons”, I’m 99% certain that The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins will be my 15th book.
No. I haven’t watched the movie yet – I much prefer to read the books before I see a movie 99% of the time. All I gotta say is, for all the hype – this book had better be good!

Reviews coming of the last few I’ve just read, I just haven’t had a lot of time to actually write them down yet.

What’s your favourite place to read?

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

