My Must See Movies This Year (2012)

So I already saw and reviewed The Avengers, which was the first movie I wanted to really see this year, but there are others and I thought I’d share with you.

These are in release date order, not in order of which I want to see them/am excited to see them.

Dark Shadows – released 11th May
Tim Burton and Johnny Depp? Always a must see for that eccentric genius feeling.

The Dictator – released 16th May
Although just a movie, I can’t resist seeing an evil dictator get shit on and spat out by the world.

Men In Black 3 – released 25th May
Because MIB is great and who doesn’t love that Will Smith I’m better than you attitude?

Snow White and the Huntsman – released 1st June
Twist on a fairytale? Yes please!

Spider-Man – released 3rd July
No. No. Not Spider Man 4. The Amazing Spider Man. Different movie. Like the two Hulk movies.

Ice Age 4: Continental Drift – released 13th July
Hey, who doesn’t love Ice Age?

Batman 3: The Dark Knight Rises – released 20th July
Eeeeeee Batman!

Ted – released 1st August
This just looks hilarious. From the creators of Family Guy.

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (part 1) – released 14th December
I’ve been waiting for this movie for YEARS!

So what movie(s) are you looking forward to this year?

10 thoughts on “My Must See Movies This Year (2012)

    1. Eeeep! Totally forgot about that. Definitely on the list of must see. Though I’m in two minds about the storyline from the trailer – we shall see when it’s released.

  1. what the coincidence….
    I was doing the same thing yesterday….
    checking and writing down the movie I am looking forward to watching this YEAR 😀
    my list could be a bit bigger
    since some other movies intrigued my curiosity…
    but the ones you chose were in the MUST see category except the DICTATOR movie… I do not know… but I do not like this kind of comedy I guess…

    1. The Dictator isn’t really my kind of humour but since it’s a political setting it appeals to me.
      I have a few other movies that have my curiosity, but I’m not altogether sure I will see them – especially with movie ticket prices being so high.

      1. exactly………….. that is WHY there is a MUST see list :D……… I haven’t seen the avengers yet… but when I am done with that… I will get to read your post about it… tried not to read it…. 😀
        skimmed quickly so not to get any spoilers 😀 😛
        and saw the poll in the end…

          1. really?? :O then maybe I will go read it 😀 😉
            but the poll I will have to do later when I watch it 😀 😉

  2. I really want to see Avengers (may go watch it next week), Dark Shadows and Dark Knight. Maybe Spiderman, but I dunno yet. The snow white one I lost interest in ever since I found out Kristen Stewart assumed a British accent for the role. I don’t know yet whether she’s any good at it, but I have bad experiences with USers assuming Brit accents. *coughs*Keanu Reeves in Dracula*coughs* Also the fact that Snow White suddenly becomes this warrior princess has me doubt whether this will actually work. Let me know what you think of it and I may want to go see it if you like it 😉

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

