50 Book Challenge – Week 21

Intelligence is Sexy
Source – weheartit.com

Still on book 19 – I Used to Know That: Stuff You Forgot from School by Caroline Taggart. Why? Because some of the maths I never understood at school (though I knew enough to pass the high level paper) and I have a slight obsession with learning and therefore, there are a few sections I’m reading slower than normal – making sure I understand them. Liking the book, but not all sections are to my taste.
Also still half way through Catching Fire (Hunger Games, Book 2) by Suzanne Collins, so I’m not too far behind.

It’s been a mad week for me also, lot’s going on and lots to do during the day. So reading a book at night without falling asleep with it on my face is proving a little rare at the moment. Do you ever have those times?

8 mile walk which I have planned aside, this week is much calmer and sunnier to boot, so I think maybe tomorrow will be spent in the garden reading. 

Tip – reading outside? Wear sunglasses, it’s much easier on your eyes.

I definitely want to be perfectly on track for the half way point – I think this will give me a huge boost when beginning the latter half of the 50 books. So hopefully, this Sunday I’ll be right on track or slightly ahead.

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

