50 Book Challenge – Week 33

The Beast and The LibraryThe end of week 32 and I’m only 1 book behind, well not even that really since I’m powering through my 31st book – Wintercraft by Jenna Burtenshaw, which I wasn’t too sure about because the synopsis is a bit vague (but caught my attention) and the trailer video leaves much to be desired too. However I’m over 30% of my way through the book now and I’m really liking it so far.

I also finished Do Bats Have Bollocks?: and 101 more utterly stupid questions by Jon Butler this week as well – which wasn’t quite what I expected, it wasn’t a bad book but it wasn’t a page turner for me.

And I also polished off My Dad’s a Policeman by Cathy Glass which is quite a good little book based on a true story.

This means that this past week I hit the 30 book mark (no pun intended perhaps I should have said “milestone instead) and I must say, I’m quite proud of that. 30 books already this year is really good going and I’m really happy to have gotten this far.

But I’m still heading for 50!

This week I also spotted a book that I really want to give away on my blog, so I brought it – I’ve read the book before, but not as part of this challenge so I know it’s good.
So there’s at least one book in the bag for my celebration give away when I’ve finished this 50 books challenge.

I’m looking at maybe 2 or 3 books for the give away otherwise it will be too heavy and the postage will go up in price. Just wanted to keep you up to date on my thoughts about a give away, I know it’s months and months away yet but I am planning it!

What book really surprised you with how good it was?

One thought on “50 Book Challenge – Week 33

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

