50 Book Challenge – Week 37

At this point I’m starting to feel – not the pressure but more – how close 50 really is (compared to 0 when I started the challenge), it feels really good to have come this far and see that my goal is within reach.

Go Away. I'm Reading.
Go Away. I’m Reading.

I’m still only half way through Room by Emma Donoghue – a combination of being ill (again!) and this book is well – it’s complicated to explain without writing a big review but it’s language makes for an easy read, however the content is rather heavy once you get into it. I actually think I might cry reading this book.
Thankfully today I’ve kept down all my food (well so far, it’s only 8:30pm and I plan on eating something else small before I go to bed) so hopefully I get easily read the rest of this book.

As for the next book I’ll read (starting this week of course), I have no idea what I’m going to pick. I’ve not long brought some great books (haul part 1 + part 2) and I got two great books for my birthday too but one of those I’m hoping to do a simultaneous read with Maaike – so I’m saving that one for then.

So if you want to know what I decide to read this week before next week’s update, check my twitter or my goodreads profile. You can follow me there too if you wish.

Have you ever read a book that made you cry?

 

4 thoughts on “50 Book Challenge – Week 37

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

