50 Book Challenge – Week 42

Hoorah! I did catch up after all.

Book 40 – Wings by Aprilynne Pike I finished up quite quickly – it surprised me, I didn’t think I’d like it much but I did.

Friday I had to nip into town and whilst my friend ran an errand, I hung around a bookstore and spotted Spotty Powder and other Splendiferous Secrets by Roald Dahl, which is all about Dahl himself as well as a few bits about his writing, including a chapter that was scrapped from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.
I got through this one really quick it’s definitely a must if you’re a Dahl fan. So that was book 41.

Which brings me to Book 42 in Week 42. *Beams*

Book 42 is Storm Front: The Dresden Files Book One by Jim Butcher. It was recommended to me by my friend Laurel (who tends to have good taste!). I’m only 70 pages in at the moment so the story is been set up, as are the characters and the world itself but so far I’m liking it.

This weekend I start my read with Maaike, we’ll be reading The Alchemyst: Book 1 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) by Michael Scott, so that will be Book 43 for me. I’m now getting curious and slightly nervous – wondering if we read at a similar speed or not.

Working on reviews (as well as other blog posts) soon. Apparently forgetting to take a multivitamin for two days, means my immune system just opens the floodgates. Sigh, it’s just not my year health wise!

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

