50 Book Challenge – Week 49

 

4 weeks left of the challenge…. wow that’s scary to type! But I only have 3 books left to read now (including the one I’m currently reading) so hopefully, I’ll make it.

I finished up The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives by Lola Shoneyin pretty quickly after last weeks update. It really made be curious about maybe doing the Around the World with a Book Challenge or there’s also one (but I can’t remember what it’s called right now) where you pick an author from every country. This book just made me see how different writing styles can vary from country to country so that could be interesting, but I already have a few ventures in mind for next year. So that was book 46 done.

Next up for book 47 I decided on Monster Revenge (Nightmare Academy, Book 2) by Dean Lorey, sort of expected the twist at the end of this one but still I enjoyed it.

And now I’m reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor but I’m only a few chapters in, so I’m not sure what to think yet. My copy is hardback and I love my hardbacks but ugh, awkward to read in bed or what?!

Random fact: I’ve read 10300 pages so far this year!

 

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

