Tag: Questions About Books

Back to blogging properly I think. I’m sure I’ve done a bookish type tag before but for the life of me I cannot find it.

  1. What is your favourite book?
    I’m still in love with The Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson. It just one of those stories that stays with you.
  2. Who is your favourite author?
    Brandon Sanderson, Roald Dahl and Robert Rankin.
  3. What genre do you prefer?
    Fantasy, it’s probably obvious. But I read a bit of most genres apart from Chick-Lit, I just don’t really “get” chick-lit, it has to be something really special in that genre for me to read it (and like it).
  4. What is your favourite book series?
    Oops, I already answered this in question 1! However I also love the Crowfield series by Pat Walsh and the Spells series by Aprilynne Pike.
  5. What books did you hate reading in school?
    Anything Shakespeare. Don’t get me wrong, I see the value in learning older texts but I just think Shakespeare is overrated. Also To Kill A MockingBird by Harper Lee.
  6. What is the first book you remember reading as a child?
    Usbornes First Thousand Words (English Obviously), I loved that book and I still have it.
  7. Bookstores or libraries?
    I love both!!! I used to use the library loads when I was younger (as in at age 7 I would take out 8 books a week!), I use it less now – not because I don’t appreciate it but because I can buy (and keep) books for myself. I’m slowly creating my own library.
  8. How many books do you own?
    400+ in physical books. 217 Kindle Books.
  9. Do you read before bed?
    Yes most of the time.
  10. What is your most comfortable reading position?
    Lying in bed. I love my comfort.
  11. What is the most recent book you read?
    Finished: Clockwork Angels by Kevin J. Anderson. Currently Reading: Myths That Every Child Should Know: A Selection Of The Classic Myths Of All Times For Young People by Hamilton Wright Mabie.
  12. What quote from any book will you never forget? Why is it significant?
    I suck at remember exact quotes unless I write them down. So um… pass!
  13. Science Fiction or Fantasy?
    Fantasy. Though I do love Science Fiction also.
  14. What books do you regret reading?
    The Phantom of Manhattan by Frederick Forsyth. Bad writing, bad story, just bleh. I thought it would be interesting as it was a sequel to The Phantom of the Opera, albeit by a different author.
  15. How large is your bookshelf?
    I have a tall 5 shelf bookshelf…. it’s full. I have books in boxes, in my bedside cabinet and in piles everywhere.
  16. On average, how many books do you read per year?
    Probably 30-40.
  17. What book can you read hundreds of times and never get tired of?
    Any Roald Dahl book, he’s just so much fun – even when your an adult.
  18. Do you like to read outside?
    I really want to like reading outside but I just can’t seem to get into it. I think there’s just too much going on around me that my PTSD won’t allow me to sink into a book properly.
  19. What’s the biggest lesson you’ve learned from a book?
    Hope is stronger than you think.
  20. Of the past year, what is the greatest book you’ve read?
    The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank.

Not going to tag anyone specific, if you want to do it please do and leave me a link to your post in the comments below so I can check it out!

2 thoughts on “Tag: Questions About Books

  1. Nice post hun! That mythology book you’re reading sounds like fun! I love me some good old myths from time to time. 🙂 I think I should do this tag, it has so many fun questions.

    1. The mythology book and some others from the same author (is also fairytales, legends and some others) are free on kindle (you can get the kindle app free for your laptop or phone). So if you’re interested download it (and maybe a few of the others).
      Look forward to seeing your answers!

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

