Happy Relaunch Day! (+Updates)

So today I “relaunch this blog. Don’t worry I’m not getting rid of any of the old posts, I’m just kicking back into a more regular posting schedule plus concentrating more on the book side of things from now on. There will still be posts on other subjects of course but books will feature most regularly.

Blog
So what else is new? Well I have a new layout as you can see. On the right I’ve added a Goodreads widget so you can see what I’m reading right now and I’ve also updated my about page.  Also check out the banner image I made! Simple changes but they make things a bit more streamlined.
I already have quite a few book reviews written (I have quite a few to catch up on), as well as other bookish topics, some beauty things and lets not forget we’re approaching the run up to Christmas!
I’m unsure if I’ll be sticking to a specific format (e.g. reviews on a Friday, other book post Tuesday) – does anyone prefer that, or just write as I go but regularly?

Reading
I have still been reading this year and I set myself a target of reading 30 books this year, I’m not sure I’ll reach that target but it’s just more of a general target than like when I did the 50 Books Challenge. I’m currently at 18/30.
I’ve been trying to finish off some of the series’ that I’ve been reading because I feel like I’m in the middle of a few too many.  So with the exceptions of the likes of Jim Butcher, Terry Pratchett and others who have a whole bunch of books in a series; I’m finishing some off and not starting any other series until close to Christmas or next year.

Life
I’ve had to do some real hard work on my health this year but I’m now at a point where I’m happy with my progress and I’ve got some good momentum behind me. Which means, time and head space to be able to blog again.

Follow Me
Inbetween if you like you can follow me on GoodReads and Twitter:
GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7286948-alison
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AWildDog

What Do You Want To See?
Lastly for this post, if there’s anything you would like me to do a post about or if you have any questions, just leave it in the comments below.

Comment and Tell Me Your Thoughts

